Essence Of Maha Bhagavatha Purana

Bhagvat Purana

Degradation of Further Dynasities and Kali Yuga

Maha Muni Suka traced from his futuristic vision of Dynasities to come including those of Magadhas, Pradyotana, Sisunaga (Mahanandi being a potent Ruler betrayed by a famous Brahmana named Chanakya), Maurya, Sunga, Kanva, Abira, Yavanas, Turuskas and Kulukilas. As the Kali Age moved on, there had been a continuous erosion of moral and spiritual values and blatant display of injustice, lawlessness and violence.

Muni Suka also described the features of Kali Yuga of which the present Generation is a witness.[Indeed the present phase is hardly the first one, and future might reveal worse things; there are three more phases to follow!]

Maha Bhagavatha Purana Home Peacock

Back to the News Page